You are my Son-shine

Hello my Sunny Bunny.
I just wanted to take a little bit of time out of my study break to reflect on one thing that I am grateful for today. Remember, that when times get tough and you feel down, FIND things to be grateful for. The word “find” is a verb, a doing-word, something that is or requires action. There will be many times when you don’t think there is anything or anyone to be grateful for but search and you will find. Being grateful shifts our hearts and our minds focus from negativity. It releases our souls and a gentle way and it makes us feel lighter. It’s good to be grateful and count our blessings.
I am so grateful that I get to wake up with you almost every morning! I (mostly) love how you look for me when you want me to dress you or when you’re done bathing or just want to sit on your bum-bum, which means you want to sit on me. This morning I took a little bit of time to watch you sleep. You are the most beautiful thing my life has ever produced. I would give anything to bottle that moment for all of eternity. In the busy-ness of our lives, not many people get a chance to take in special moments with their loved ones so I’m cherishing mine with you today.
You’re a special kind do special to me, love you to the sky and back again, Mum xxx

20131104-123810.jpg

Leave a Reply

